Rosemarie T. Schroeder elected next AORN board president

by Brendon Nafziger, DOTmed News Associate Editor | April 05, 2012
The Association of periOperative Registered Nurses said Wednesday Rosemarie T. Schroeder was elected the 2013-2014 board president.

Schroeder, who was the vice president of AORN's board in 2011-2012, currently serves as the director of perioperative services at St. Joseph's Hospital in Marshfield, Wis.

The announcement came as AORN, which just held its annual congress last week, released the full election results for its next board of directors.

Elections are open to AORN's 41,500 full members, all registered nurses. About 2,582 voted in this year's election, the organization said, with many having voted at the meeting.

Other board members elected for next year include Renae Battie, regional director of perioperative services for Franciscan Health System in Tacoma Wash., as vice president, and Callie Craig, surgery clinical director at Integris Baptist Medical Center in Oklahoma City, as secretary.

Anne Fairchild, a perioperative consultant and CEO of Vanguard Enterprises LLC in Tulsa, Okla., will continue as treasurer, AORN said.

Deborah Spratt, chief of sterile processing at Canandaigua VAMC in Canandaigua, N.Y., just took over from Anne Marie Herlehy as the 2012-2013 board president, AORN said. She serves until next March.

You Must Be Logged In To Post A Comment