Over 100 Utah Auctions End Today - Bid Now
Over 350 Total Lots Up For Auction at Three Locations - MD 02/08, TX 02/10, Ontario 02/14

RBMA e-Series - ACR Update: The Deficit Reduction Act and Medicare’s Payment Policies for 2007

by Michael Johns, Project Manager | December 05, 2006
Radiology Business Management
Association provides informative seminar
ACR Update: The Deficit Reduction Act and Medicare’s Payment Policies for 2007

COMPLIMENTARY TO RBMA MEMBERS!
(See contact information below)

Description
The Deficit Reduction Act (DRA) of 2005 includes provisions that mandate Medicare to cut the technical component of radiology payments. Effective January 1, the technical component for office-based imaging will be capped at the Hospital Outpatient Prospective Payment System’s (HOPPS) payment rates. The United States Congress is considering legislation that would delay these injurious provisions.

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the administrative agency for Medicare, proposed sweeping changes to the Medicare physicians’ fee schedule including: significant changes to physician work and practice expense relative values, its multiple contiguous body site payment reduction policy, implementation of the DRA HOPPS-cap, and the conversion factor update for 2007. Additionally, CMS proposed changes to the HOPPS. Final regulations will be published by mid-November and scheduled for implementation on January 1, 2007.

- Learn the latest about efforts to delay DRA’s cuts to imaging payments
- Hear about CMS’ final regulations for 2007
- Learn from ACR Leaders what ACR is doing to address critical issues surrounding threats to cuts in imaging payments by Congress and Medicare
- Talk out the issues with the ACR representatives and find out what you can do to help!

RCC Continuing Education
This LIVE e-Seminar has been approved for 1.5 RCC continuing education credits towards re-certification.

Seminar Date: December 13, 2006

Seminar Times
1:00 pm-2:30 pm Eastern
12:00 pm-1:30 pm Central
11:00 am-12:30 pm Mountain
10:00 am-11:30 am Pacific
Online Registration

To learn more and register for the Seminar, CLICK HERE

Pamela Kassing, RCC
Senior Director of Economics & Health Policy
American College of Radiology