Over 1450 Total Lots Up For Auction at Three Locations - NJ Cleansweep 02/29, TX 03/01, NC 03/05

Southwestern Medical Center - Radiology Residency & Fellowships

by Akane Naka, Project Manager | June 07, 2006
Residencies and Fellowships
The breadth of experience fellows and residents receive at UT Southwestern is unmatched. Parkland Memorial Hospital, the primary adult teaching hospital for faculty physicians, has been named one of America's best by U.S. News & World Report for the 12th year in a row. Other key programs are located at Children's Medical Center Dallas, UT Southwester University Hospital - St. Paul Building, UT Southwester University Hospital - Zale Lypshy Building and other affiliated hospitals. Residents and fellows see a wide variety of patients providing numerous opportunities to earn vital, well-rounded clinical experience.

The fellowships in Neuroradiology, Nuclear Radiology, Pediatric Radiology, and VIR are accredited by the ACGME, the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education. The ACGME is responsible for the Accreditation of post-MD medical training programs within the United States and to improve the quality of health in the United States by ensuring and improving the quality of graduate medical education experience for the physicians in training, - accredited residency programs in Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine and offers fellowships in Abdominal Imaging, Breast Imaging, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Musculoskeletal Radiology, Neuroradiology, Nuclear Radiology, Pediatric Radiology, Thoracic Imaging, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, and Women's Imaging. If you have further questions, please contact the residency/fellowship coordinator, Dianna Otterstad, at 214-648-8022.

For fellows, UT Southwestern has more than 2,500 research projects under way with annual funding of more than $340 million. Their strong commitment to research also extends to the amount of office and lab space dedicated to research interests -- more than 660,000 square feet with additional facilities currently under construction. The campus currently includes 17 buildings and four teaching hospitals.
More information: Residencies and Fellowships

History of Southwestern
Since its formation in 1943, Southwestern Medical School has grown from a small wartime medical college into the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, a multi-faceted academic institution of nationally recognized excellence in the education of physicians, biomedical scientists, and health care personnel. Its component institutions include Southwestern Medical School, Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, and the Southwestern Allied Health Sciences School.