Over 1500 Total Lots Up For Auction at Four Locations - NJ Cleansweep 02/29, TX 03/01, NC 03/05, OH 03/06

ACR Chair to Hold Live Webcast on DRA Imaging Cuts

by Robert Garment, Executive Editor | April 04, 2006
James P. Borgstede, MD
chair of the ACR
Board of Chancellors
James P. Borgstede, MD, chair of the ACR Board of Chancellors, will educate ACR members on the Medicare imaging reimbursement cuts contained in the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 in the ACR's first live webcast. The live webcast is slated for Monday, April 17th from 3-4:00 p.m. EDT, 1-2:00 pm MDT, 2-3:00 pm CDT and 12:00-1:00pm PDT. The webcast will also be rebroadcast at 4pm, 5pm, 6 pm and 7pm EDT.

Borgstede will explain how and why these provisions were included in the legislation, and the ACR's actions to counter these arbitrary cuts. The 45-minute presentation will be followed by a question-and-answer session.

ACR members will receive instructions on how to access this free webcast in the coming weeks via a toll-free number. Members can now submit questions at webcast_questions@acr.org. Additional information will be posted on the ACR Web site.