Best of 2013

December 26, 2013
From the December 2013 issue of HealthCare Business News magazine

Wilson has published more than 200 papers and abstracts and 21 books or chapters and has presented lectures across the globe on the role of radiation therapy in the management of cancer. He served as chair and principal investigator of the National Cancer Institute-funded American College of Radiology Quality Research in Radiation Oncology project.

Wilson served six years on the Board of Chancellors and as ACR vice president in 2004. He was named an ACR Fellow in 1988. He is past-president of the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) and of the American Radium Society. He currently serves as board chair of the Midwest Division for the American Cancer Society.

Adeel Siddiqui

New Investigator Travel Award

Travel awards are presented each year at the annual meeting to new investigators with an area of study and interest in imaging informatics. Young investigators are eligible if they are in a full-time training program, or have completed their training program within two years of the SIIM Annual Meeting.
To be eligible for a New Investigator Travel Award, applicant must be a student member of SIIM or affiliated with a SIIM institution member.

This year's winner of the New Investigator Travel Award is Adeel Siddiqui, MBBS, Johns Hopkins Hospital, for his papers, “Bridging the Leadership Gap between Imaging, Clinical and IT Personnel in an Informatics Fellowship” and “Stage 2 Meaningful Use: Examining the New 2014 Base Electronic Health Record and its Impact on Radiologists.”

Adam Travis

Roger A. Bauman, MD Award
The Roger A. Bauman, MD Award is presented for the best student paper each year at the annual meeting. This award was named to honor Dr. Bauman’s distinguished career in radiological informatics research and practice and his status as Founding Editor of the Journal of Digital Imaging.

You Must Be Logged In To Post A Comment